Skip to content

Other Specified Eating or Feeding Disorders (OSFED)

Other specified feeding or eating disorder or OSFED is the DSM-5 category that replaces the category formerly called Eating Disorder Not Otherwise Specified (EDNOS) in DSM-IV.

If you or someone you know needs help, please contact Student Health (805) 893-3371

Information coming soon:
Atypical Anorexia Nervosa
Atypical Bulimia Nervosa
Binge-Eating Disorder
Purging Disorder
Night Eating Syndrome